Category winners for Youth and open sectors of the Sony World Photography Awards announced

Ahead of the World Photography Awards ceremony in London Sony has annouced the category winners for the Youth and Open awards. The overall winners of both categories, as well as the other sections, will take place on the 26th of April at the Hilton Hotel in Park Lane, with the images on display at Somerset House until the 20th of May.

The category winners are;

Open Competition

Architecture: Filippo Di Rosa (Italy)
Arts & Culture: Sanket K (India)
Enhanced: Victor Vargas Villafuerte (Mexico)
Low Light: Natalia Belentsova (Russian Federation)
Nature & Wildlife: Giovanni Frescura (Italy)
Panoramic: Denise Worden (United States)
People: Ana Gregorič (Slovenia)
Smile: Piotr Stasiuk (Poland)
Split Second: Tobias Bräuning (Germany)
Travel: Krzysztof Browko (Poland)

Youth Competition

Culture: Kolyaskin Sergey (Russian Federation)
Environment: Bernard Pieterse (South Africa)
Portraits: Karina Sembe (Ukraine)

For more information head to Sony’s World Photography Awards website