Thread: Extension tubes

Hybrid View

Default Extension tubes

Hi everyone,

I am a novice photographer desperately trying to improve.

I have just bought a set of Kenko extension tubes for my Canon EOS 1100D. They allow the lens to still connect to the camera electronicaly so that Autofocus and the like will still work.

HOWEVER, I put them on my camera with my 55-250mm lens and everything is just blurry. I can hear the auto focus working but still cant forus in on anything at all. I've tried with all three rings, or just one, nothing seems to make a difference.

I was (stupidly) under the impression that I could just 'plug and play' as it were, with the extension tubes and that they wouldnt make any difference to the camera apart from to the magnification available.

PLEASE....is there anyone out there that can tell me what I'm doing wrong - I don't want this to be a waste of 150.

thanks so much

Mel

Quote Originally Posted by invisibletouch View Post
    Hi everyone,

I am a novice photographer desperately trying to improve.

I have just bought a set of Kenko extension tubes for my Canon EOS 1100D. They allow the lens to still connect to the camera electronicaly so that Autofocus and the like will still work.

HOWEVER, I put them on my camera with my 55-250mm lens and everything is just blurry. I can hear the auto focus working but still cant forus in on anything at all. I've tried with all three rings, or just one, nothing seems to make a difference.

I was (stupidly) under the impression that I could just 'plug and play' as it were, with the extension tubes and that they wouldnt make any difference to the camera apart from to the magnification available.

PLEASE....is there anyone out there that can tell me what I'm doing wrong - I don't want this to be a waste of 150.

thanks so much

Mel