Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Talking Time for a new camera - what to get?

Hi,

I have had the same camera now for 3 years! Its time for a new one and I havent got a clue what to get!

I am not a professional photographer but i do enjoy taking pictures so i want something good, but it is for personal use, holidays etc. Main requirements are: -

- To be able to take quick pictures with a tap of the button instantly, multiple times if possible
    - To be able to take good quality images at night! This was my main issue with my previous camera, it would not take good shots at night and we missed out on so many nice pictures!
    - High quality pictures in all conditions
    - A good zoom! Not x2 / x4 etc.
    - Full pixel width, is it 1080 or something?
    - High Definition Pictures and HD Video
    - Good sized storage

Can anyone please recommend a good camera that covers the above, there are that many out there and i dont want to buy something rubbish again.

My budget is around 200.

Hope someone can help me out,

Cheers

Default Sony HX9v - Panasonic TZ20

Hi

Have a look at the Sony HX9v http://www.photographyblog.com/revie...c_hx9v_review/ Look for the Twilight feature and Super Auto. http://www.jessops.com/online.store/...0208/show.html
    To be able to take quick pictures with a tap of the button instantly
    Not possible as the camera has to focus first, then adjust the settings for the light, however it's pretty fast, but not instantaneous... Note: Both have a 'burst' mode that takes 10 shots in a row. You can then choose the best one.

Also worth a look is the Panasonic TZ20 that has a touch screen http://www.photographyblog.com/revie...c_tz20_review/ ------- http://www.buyacamera.co.uk/search.a...FYcRfAodjmieWw