Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm confused

Default I'm confused

Just wanted to say Hello to all you Guys.

I have tested the Fuji HS 20 and loved the results but it was a bit heavy so am trying out the Sony Nex 5 but the port hole covers for the flash and cables are all very flimsy and would soon break plus and it is maybe my fault cause I'm only a beginner but the pictures are not as clear.

So my question is, do any of you know which camera I should try out next?

I mostly take macro close ups, dogs playing and wild life in my garden.

Thanks for taking the time in reading this as I've read so many reviews I've ended up in confusing myself. Lol.

Images

Hi. Have you considered dslr's

Hi there, it's hard to advise someone on equipment when your budget has not been mentioned, if you can perhaps let us know how much you are prepared to spend then it becomes easier for advice to be offered. All the best, Mike.
    Humility is an endearing quality and gains many friends, whereas arrogance loses them. Mike, 2012

Hi Graham and Canismajor.

I wouldn't know where to start with a DSLR, I am total beginner with anything more than a point and click.

My budget is up to 400. I hope with that outlay I should be able to get a decent camera to take macro close ups, dogs playing and wild life in my garden.

As I said I have read far too many reviews, tested the Sony HS 20, loved it but it was a bit heavy, now testing the Sony nex 5 but worry about the port holes for the flash and cables, they are all very flimsy which is a shame but I can't spend that amount of money and worry every time I have to open and close the port holes.

TY for trying to help.

Jan x

Images

Hi if you are ruling out DSLR's then are you ruling out all cameras with inter changeable lenses

Quote Originally Posted by wave View Post
    Hi if you are ruling out DSLR's then are you ruling out all cameras with inter changeable lenses

Hi Wave,