PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone, another newbie here.

SlimSylv
08-01-14, 01:48 AM
I hope someone can help me. I have a Samsung compact model S630....I really need it just to record images of the jewellery I make, to show on Etsy.....
I have a problem. It doesn't seem to matter what type of batteries I put in there, it either tells me 'low battery' or will take about 5 shots then say again 'low battery' . I have tried several types of batteries, & yes Lithium, but it still has this problem, it's very frustrating. I'm not very technically minded, I'm afraid....anyone got any ideas for me, please?

:confused:
Happy New Year to all...
Sylvia

graham_c
08-01-14, 05:13 PM
Hi, welcome to the forum. You could try resetting the camera, menu-settings- reset, and looking at battery compartment including the terminals to see if they are clogged up. I have to say though I think it might be new camera time. Good luck... Graham

Pabphotos
08-01-14, 06:07 PM
From one newbie to another, WELCOME!!!

wave
09-01-14, 07:50 AM
hi this camera is quite old and may just be at the end of its life. what i would don is clean the battery contacts and if that fails you could look at trying some sanyo envelop batteries

SlimSylv
12-01-14, 03:59 AM
Hi, Graham thanks for the tips, I will do this ASAP.....It's only 2 years old, & hardly used, (in the scheme of other people's camera use)....Loved your Quote.....
Many thanks
Sylvia
:cool:

SlimSylv
12-01-14, 04:03 AM
Hi, other newbie! Sorry, I hit some weird keys that took me on a wonderful ride around my computer....not....lol
Thanks for the welcome,
Happy New Year
Sylvia :p

SlimSylv
12-01-14, 04:21 AM