PDA

View Full Version : 300 first DSLR

BenAdamson
08-08-11, 12:34 AM
Hey WDC users, what would you say is the best sub-300 DSLR currently on the market? I have read through several reviews but have just been a little lost in all of the different options and statistics to compare. I have never used a DSLR before, although I am fairly technically minded, so I want as much customisability and functionality as possible. Of course the most important issue is the quality of the image, and I will be sing it for all kinds of photography. I am probably not likely to buy another lens for it in the near future, although it is probably good to have the option of doing so.

Thanks,
Ben

wave
08-08-11, 06:52 AM
Hi and welcome
First question is what do shoot, it will help to know so we can give better advice.
Second when buying a DSLR you are buying into a system so look hat is available to you. One thing about DSLR's is the ability to change lenses to give you the best results, its not a magic camera you have to work at getting good shots with it. They come into there own when used in ther creative modes IMHO your budget is a bit low so maybe save a bit more. In the mean time go and try a few see how they feel how they operate dont just say I will get used to it. Best of luck

canismajor
08-08-11, 10:59 AM
Hey WDC users, what would you say is the best sub-300 DSLR currently on the market? I have read through several reviews but have just been a little lost in all of the different options and statistics to compare. I have never used a DSLR before, although I am fairly technically minded, so I want as much customisability and functionality as possible. Of course the most important issue is the quality of the image, and I will be sing it for all kinds of photography. I am probably not likely to buy another lens for it in the near future, although it is probably good to have the option of doing so.

Thanks,
Ben