PDA

View Full Version : Digital camera

madhumt
10-02-11, 10:24 PM
Sir,
I am quite new to the photography field, and not very conversant with technical terms which are used in this field,like shutter speed etc..... But I am planning to buy a camera, and I have 2 in my cart. Now problem is that I am confused which one to buy. I have gone through many web sites searching the specs and features of the two. Both I consider to be same in many aspects, but none of the experts are comparing these 2 products side by side. Products are,

Canon Powershot SX130 IS and

Fujifilm FinePix S 2500HD

Both carry almost same features but I liked Fuji when look is concerned. I am very much pleased with its Look and its optical zoom. But at the same time I dont want to sacrifice the image quality.

So please advice me which one should I buy!

I am in Russia now, and both are avail;able here. Cost doesnt matter!!!!!

Chris Cool
11-02-11, 01:44 PM
Hi and welcome :)

I assume, by the cameras you have selected, that you want a super zoom bridge camera which normally work best in bright conditions due to its smal sensor.

If you want to work in low light with some degree of success, then a DSLR might be more appropriate if money is no object.

Cheers

Chris

madhumt
11-02-11, 09:37 PM
Hai Chris,
Thank you very much. But as you suggested for DSLR, I cant spend that much . But I just want to have a bridge camera with very good image quality at outdoor/indoor.Like somebody told I dont want to shoot in DARK!!!!
So please tell me which one will suit me as I am a beginner and dont know much about the controls of a camera. But slowly slowly I will try to master in those. So please suggest me what if I select Fujifilm? Do both have the same image quality a tleast in normal zoom mode! In the specifications both score almost same marks, and same wide angles 28mm

One more I have in my cart and that is Nikon Coolpix L110 !!

What about this???
Thank you and please reply me

Chris Cool