PDA

View Full Version : Lenses - Sigma 18-250 OSM vs nikkor 18-200 VR

MrLock
17-11-10, 11:48 AM
I currently have a Nikon D5000 with 18-55 VR kit lense and 55-200 Nikkor lens. Whilst i was in Canada i kept getting caught out having the wrong lense attached and decided i need an every day lense. I am still pretty new at all this though so be gentle.

Searching the net for every forum going with regard to the Tamron 18-270 OS vs Sigma 18-250 OS lens debate, i think i have confused myself further.

I was swaying more toward the Sigma 18-250, for the Speed of focusing and some other minor points, but im starting to wonder if its worth me considering the Nikkor 18-200 VR lens instead.

Does the picture quality make up for the shortness of the range?

Sigma 18-250 OSH vs Nikkor 18-200 VR Lens?

Thank you

arem001
18-11-10, 02:06 PM
I think that there are no errors, depending on whether you are shooting really cause you problems

Will54
19-11-10, 12:12 PM
I currently have a Nikon D5000 with 18-55 VR kit lense and 55-200 Nikkor lens. Whilst i was in Canada i kept getting caught out having the wrong lense attached and decided i need an every day lense. I am still pretty new at all this though so be gentle.

Searching the net for every forum going with regard to the Tamron 18-270 OS vs Sigma 18-250 OS lens debate, i think i have confused myself further.

I was swaying more toward the Sigma 18-250, for the Speed of focusing and some other minor points, but im starting to wonder if its worth me considering the Nikkor 18-200 VR lens instead.

Does the picture quality make up for the shortness of the range?

Sigma 18-250 OSH vs Nikkor 18-200 VR Lens?

Thank you

Hi,
I have the D5000 +18-200 VR Nikkor,