View Full Version : uelectronics

Andy Baily
13-03-10, 02:12 PM
I am looking to buy an upgrade from my Canon 450D.

I was looking for a place where i can get the 550D for cheap and a friend suggested visiting:

www.uelectronics.co.uk (http://www.uelectronics.co.uk)

Has anyone bought from that website and if yes what are they like for service.

Kind Regards

Nigel Atherton
13-03-10, 11:11 PM
I'd avoid them. Their website is a glorified Amazon feed and their 'About Us' page tells you they take no responsibility for the service you will receive:
"We are a family run business based in London, our aim is to get you the best possible price and get it to you the customer as quickly as possible. All items are shipped directly from sellers, therefore we cannot take responsibility for third party sellers' behavior...."

Stick to reputable specialist retailers who supply offically imported UK stock. The likes of Park Cameras (http://www.parkcameras.com), CameraWorld (http://www.cameraworld.co.uk/), Warehouse Express (http://www.warehouseexpress.com/Home/default.aspx) etc.